NYSPHSAA Section 2 Logo

Welcome to Section 2

MEMBER OF THE NYSPHSAA - New York State Public High School Athletic Association

Section 2 is one of eleven (11) designated areas and includes approximately one hundred (100) schools (public, private, parochial, charter and special act) within its geographic boundaries and several Friends and Neighbor schools.  Section 2 consists of eight (8) Leagues.  (Adirondack, Central Hudson Valley, Colonial, Foothills, Patroon, Suburban, Wasaren and the Western.)

The following schools represent the geographic boundaries of Section 2 as designated by N. Y. S. P. H. S. A. A.  (Starting at the N.E. corner of Section 2 and proceeding counter-clockwise.)  Whitehall, North Warren, Johnsburg, Northville, Gloversville, OESJ, Fort Plain, Middleburgh, Cairo, Catskill, Germantown and Taconic Hills.  Taconic Hills represents the S.E. corner of Section 2.  The eastern boundary of Section 2 is the New York State line.


Merger Committee Members

Daniel Ward - Fort Edward, Chair - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Larry Gillooley - Niskayuna - Class AA

Sean Colfer - Lansingburgh - Class A

Terry Nash - Coxsackie/Athens - Class B

Dominic Pitaniello - Rensselaer - Class C

Jason Humiston - Ft. Ann - Class D

Spring Sports


School Sports Media


Price Chopper

Chase Hockey

Whole Foods